The Fate of Fausto

The Fate of FaustoThere was once a man who believed he owned everything and set out to survey what was his You are mine, Fausto said to the flower, the sheep and the mountain, and they bowed before him But they were not enough for Fausto, so he conquered a boat and set out to sea Working for the first time in tr

Judith Kerr

Judith KerrThis season s second volume in The Illustrators series showcases the work of Judith Kerr, one of Britain s most beloved authors and illustrators She first started writing and illustrating stories for children when in her forties and some fifty years later she is still producing bestselling books H

Suzanne Jackson: Five Decades

Suzanne Jackson: Five DecadesPublished on the occasion of the first full career survey of American artist Suzanne Jackson at the Telfair Museums in Savannah, Georgia, Five Decades illuminates a professional career that spans than fifty years, concentrating on a unique selection of Jackson s artworks and their relationships

If I Built a School

If I Built a SchoolIn this exuberant companion to If I Built a Car, a boy fantasizes about his dream school from classroom to cafeteria to library to playground My school will amaze you My school will astound.By far the most fabulous school to be found Perfectly planned and impeccably clean.On a scale, 1 to 10, it

Schilderslief

SchildersliefOp een julidag in 1650 wordt Geertje Dircx door de vroedschap van Amsterdam aangehouden, in een koets getrokken en voor twaalf jaar opgesloten in het spinhuis van Gouda Van een proces is geen sprake ze wordt monddood gemaakt Haar geliefde Rembrandt van Rijn heeft daartoe opdracht gegeven Vanuit

The Seekers

The SeekersA small band of brave adventurers journey to save their village in this stunning debut picture book from papercut artists Hari Deepti Perfect for fans of Aaron Becker s Journey Mio and Nao live in the valley of Krum, above a great river that provides everything they need to survive As children,

Blue Spot

Blue SpotDaisy the kitten has gotten a blue spot on her new white dress How did this happen, asks her mama Daisy has an answer, which is anything but simple Instead, she responds with a wonderful fantastical story that includes a blue monster and plenty of blue treats Mama encourages Daisy to tell the tr

The Great Believers

The Great BelieversFINALIST FOR THE PULITZER PRIZE IN FICTIONWINNER OF THE ANDREW CARNEGIE MEDALWINNER OF THE LOS ANGELES TIMES BOOK PRIZE FOR FICTION WINNER OF THE STONEWALL BOOK AWARDSHORTLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARDSoon to Be a Major Television Event, optioned by Amy Poehler A dazzling new novel of friendship

Sea Prayer

Sea PrayerA short, powerful, illustrated book written by Khaled Hosseini in response to the current refugee crisis, Sea Prayer is composed in the form of a letter, from a father to his son, on the eve of their journey Watching over his sleeping son, the father reflects on the dangerous sea crossing that lies

The Doll Factory

The Doll FactoryThe Doll Factory, the debut novel by Elizabeth Macneal, is an intoxicating story of art, obsession and possession London 1850 The Great Exhibition is being erected in Hyde Park and among the crowd watching the spectacle two people meet For Iris, an aspiring artist, it is the encounter of a momen